We are 4!

Today, July 30th 2017, marks the 4th birthday of Me and My Mental Health Matters. I just thought I’d write a small post to reflect on the last four years and to say thank you to everyone who has supported me and my little blog. 

A look back 

When I started my blog I was struggling to deal with my different diagnoses and was sure that I couldn’t write. I decided to start the blog to give me an outlet for my thoughts on different mental health topics. I hoped to help erase some of the stigma surrounding mental illness by adding my voice to those who were already speaking out. But my blog became much more than that to me. It has become a place where I feel able to share my personal views and experiences and part of the reason for this is the huge amount of support I’ve received from the mental health community. For that I’m so grateful. 

Writing has given me some wonderful opportunities from writing for some wonderful charities to attending Time to Change’s story camp. I have had my work shared by my inspiration, Jonny Benjamin, which was a personal highlight, and been able to reach out to a wonderful community. I feel very lucky. 

The future

I hope that this blog continues in the future. I’ve really enjoyed writing and sharing my experiences. I hope that you’ve enjoyed reading it too. I hope that more opportunities will arise and I will continued to be part of the wonderful mental health community. 

Thank you

All that is left for me to say is a huge thank you for all the support that you and the community has given me. I am grateful to everyone who takes the time to read my blog. Thank you!

2 thoughts on “We are 4!

  1. Lisa 🌸

    This was such a lovely, positive read and I hope for this blog to continue into the future too! Keep being honest about your experiences with mental health because it’s so helpful and many people appreciate it. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

