An Introduction

Hey and welcome

This is a blog related to issues in mental health and my personal views on them as well as my own personal battles. My aim is to bring attention to some of the issues that are taking place in the world of mental health.

I am based in the UK and so most of my posts will be on issues and events here. If you are from abroad and looking at this then I hope you can gain something from my experiences.

So a bit of background about me. I’m currently diagnosed with Recurrent Depressive Disorder and Emotionally Unstable Personality Disorder (formerly Borderline Personality Disorder). These are the latest diagnoses of a long list I have been labelled with over the years. I am a self harmer and have been since a teenager.

I will try to be honest and factual with this blog and I may refer to other sites in order to get my information. I also intend to be very trigger aware and I hope that if you wish to leave a comment you will be too.

I will post some blog entries that have been published by other organisation and if this is the case I will refer to this in the title.

I hope you find this blog fresh and useful. Feel free to get in touch if you have any questions.

xxx

Leave a Reply

